Foodie photo’s

Here are some beautifully composed foodie photo’s.

veggiezest

So, this dessert is healthytastes delicious, promotes local business & farmers and can be vegan as well.

Ever since I discovered fresh coconut milk (if you are a frequent visitor, you must have heard me blabbering about how I love the fresh coconut milk) I’ve been trying to develop this recipe.

I was extremely happy with the results. The mild flavor of coconut custard complimented with the tartness of fresh strawberries and the intense flavors of balsamic vinegar and dark honey.

I was very pleased with the way this dessert tasted for a few reasons:

  1. I did not use any sugar in it, only honey.
  2. I used two different kinds of honey- a mild one to sweeten the custard and a dark one for the balsamic sauce.
  3. The honey (both) were organic and I bought it from the local farmers at Auroville. Therefore making it a “Real” ingredient.

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

