Fellow poet

I found this and I Love this!

infinite.budalla

In recent years, when I am home, I tend to live in silence.

There is beauty in the near silence.

My TV isn’t on and neither is my radio.

Yet, there is the sound of the birds twittering,
the voices of children laughing,
the cicadas crooning in the evening,
and the frogs calling for mates after a good rain.

True, it isn’t a perfect silence.

There is the thrum of the neighbor’s air-conditioner.
the yipping bark of some pocket dog,
and the rumble of the occasional train that passes by.

Yet, each adds, not subtracts from the silence.
Each noise reemphasizes the beauty of the silence when it seems to reach perfection.

I live in the city, a vast collection of noise and turbulence.

And yet I find silence when I seek it.
I find solitude and peace in moments others seem to miss as they scurry to fill their…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

