Owl in the abstract

 

 

I call this “Owl”  can you see him?   I love pushing around the paint, or in this case oil pastel, until an abstract form appears that I am satisfied with.

Here, these little eyes appeared reminding me of an owl. Owls are my all time  favorite bird. They are mysterious and beautiful, and I love to come across one in the daylight. A rare but awesome sighting.

Yum Food!! Yum Art!!

© [Jeanette Shihadeh] and [thepainterspalate.wordpress.com], [2012]. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material, artwork, or photo’s without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to [Jeanette Shihadeh] and [thepainterspalate.wordpress.com] with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

3 responses

  1. My Mom used to collect anything Owl related…I have her collection on boxes and love exploring all the things.. I love this painting!

Leave a Reply

